Chatting at work

4 07 2008

I was working at Delifrance today, and told my friend (colleague) that I was learning Malay. Bad move, coz she started talking to me in Malay and I could hardly give a reply, haha! 

Saya bekerja di Delifrance pada hari ini, dan beritahu kawan (rakan) saya yang saya belajar bahasa Melayu. Itu sekesilapan, kerana dia bercakap dengan saya dalam bahasa Melayu, dan saya tidak boleh jawab, haha!

 

UMA (rakan saya): Awak makan apa?

ME: Er… (Saya makan) ‘cinnamon croissant’.     (words in bracket are what i was supposed to say but didn’t 😛 Was trying to understand what she said coz she said it quite fast)

UMA: Satu sahaja?

ME: One what?? What is sahaja? (I hope I got the correct word)

UMA: Sahaja is only. I meant ‘one only?’

ME: Ohhh… yeah, i have enough time to eat just one.

 

Ok, the conversation ends here, for the record it was very SHORT lest my manager stumbles upon this blog and thinks that I spend too much of my time talking to my colleague, lol.


Tindakan

Information

One response

7 07 2008
cikgu

Note spelling

bekerja
beritahu (inform or told)
pelajaran = lesson > belajar (learn)
Jahat = naught, bad, or evil you meant kesilapan (mistake, add one in front)

cikgu

Tinggalkan komen